Awards for 2018

Congratulations to all our awards winners for this season. The certificates were presented by club Youth Convenor - Greg Borthwick - and President - Andy Law - at the Annual Awards Event on Saturday 2nd June 2018.

Playing Awards
Most Improved Senior Player
Sean Kitching
Most Improved P1 Player
Erin H
Most Improved P2 Players
Struan F
Most Improved P3 Player
Charlie F
Most Improved P4 Player
Lewis C
Most Improved P5 Player
Brodie S
Most Improved P6 Player
Kyle M
Most Improved P7 Player
Conor B
Most Improved S1/U13 Player
Iain A
Most Improved S2/U14 Player
Xander B
Most Improved U15 Player
Scott C
Most Improved U16 Player
Paul S
Most Improved Player (50-55 category)
Ian Beveridge
Most Improved Player (Over 55 category)
Douglas Goodall
Consistently Outstanding Performance
Adam S, Finlay C
Man/Woman of Steel (tackling excellence)
Freddie W, Harvey F, Millie Be
Run Through Walls, Thighs of SteelAward (consistent direct running)
Arran J-Y, Murray H, Torin W
Team Players
The entire P1-P3 Squad
Special Awards
Best Newcomers
Mason D, Cameron W, Matis H, Millie Br
Most Awesome Baker
Eroni T
Less Serious Awards
Hair of the Year
Ross Mitchell
Most Heavily Controlled Hair
Aidan Dean
Most Impressive Hair-Related Act
The Beveridge Boys
Teenage Strop of the Year
Jacob L, Andrew C

Other years' awards: 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018


The content, views, opinions and positions expressed in articles displayed on the PRFC website are strictly and exclusively those of the relevant article author and not those of Penicuik Rugby Club. Contact the webmaster to report anything that needs to be reviewed.